Bone infection surgery

Live stream

February 24, 2021

18:00 – 18:45 pm (Sydney)
15:00 – 15:45 pm (Kuala Lumpur)
14:00 – 14:45 pm (Bangkok)
14:00 – 14:45 pm (Hanoi)
8:00 – 8:45 am (Amsterdam)

Live stream language: English

We invite surgeons within the specialty of septic surgery to join our live streamed session on the subject. Joining us as a speaker will be Dr. MD Jan Geurts from Maastricht UMC+ hospital in the Netherlands, presenting “Bone infection surgery – new directions for how we treat our patients”.

Dr. MD Jan Geurts
Maastricht UMC+

 

 

Jan Geurts graduated from KU Leuven (Belgium) for the study of medicine. He works as an orthopedic surgeon since 2007. Since January 2008 he has been a staff member of the department of orthopedics at MUMC +.

After completing his education he has a trauma fellowship (R. Sanders, Tampa, USA) followed and hip fellowships at Mr. J. Nolan (Norwich, UK) and Mr. F. Haddad, (London, UK). His areas of interest are hip prosthesiology (primary and revision surgery) and orthopedic infection treatment.

In addition to his clinical work, he is involved in research in the field of infection prevention and in collaboration with the lab orthopedics.

Agenda

  • Introduction of speaker and topic: Tanja Wigell
  • Presentation: Bone infection surgery – new directions for how we treat our patients: Dr. MD Jan Geurts
  • Surgical technique: Dr. Geurts (cavitary osteomyelitis video)
  • Questions from the audience

Moderator: Tanja Wigell, International Product Manager, Bonalive Biomaterials

Please click here to secure your place for the live stream.

You will receive the stream link to your email before the live stream is about to start. In case the time is not convenient, you will receive the recording later to the email you registered with.